Two Weeks In…

2 06 2010

I’ve now been a college graduate for a whole 2 weeks now, and I am still utterly, without-a-doubtedly, jobless and confused.  Do I know what I want to do?  Of course not.  Do I have any inkling about whether or not to go on to grad school?  Maybe.  But I have yet to pick a subject that I would actually want to go back to school for.  I’ve contemplated law, the culinary arts, even creative or journalistic writing.  Let’s just say I’m all over the place when it comes to that question…  Do I want to live at home forever to save up on money?  No.  Definitely not.  But can I afford to move out now?  ‘Course not!  Hence the predicament I’m in.

I decided to start this blog to detail just how freaking hard it is for a college graduate nowadays to a) decide what they want to do; b) actually get close to doing what it is that they want to do; and c) to not go crazy living at home while trying to complete tasks a and b.  Sound difficult?  Yup it sure is.  But don’t you worry your furry little socks off… I have not exactly had the most hectic two weeks.  Though, yes, I was job hunting most of the time (CraigsList, Monster, eRecruiting, whatever), I did find plenty of time for a couple beach days and the Jones Beach Air Show!

Wish me luck!!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

